Environment

There is no future for the automotive industry without the promotion of environmental technology. Listening to customers, Toyota understands that only companies that succeed in this area will be acceptable to society. Toyota’s goal is to develop, produce and market environmental technologies that will have mass-market appeal. There will be no “silver bullet” solution – the key is to offer the right vehicle, at the right price, at the right time.

Toyota has been delivering quality, efficient vehicles for decades – including the world's best selection of fuel-friendly, lower emissions hybrids. Only Toyota and Lexus hybrid systems offer a solution that can simultaneously achieve cleaner emissions, provide greater efficiency and deliver more power than a conventional vehicle. And, since Toyota and Lexus hybrids are full hybrids, they can start up and run in electric mode alone. But there's so much more to the story. From design, manufacturing and distribution... to sales, service and end of life disposal... Toyota is setting the industry standard for sustainable transportation and business operations. Here you'll find information, images and other resources that will help explain Toyota Canada’s commitment to green.

Featured Story

Toyota Develops Engines with Improved Thermal, Fuel Efficiency

Toyota City, Japan (April 10, 2014) ― Toyota Motor Corporation aims to further increase the environmental performance of its vehicles with a series of newly-developed, highly fuel-efficient engines that achieve outstanding thermal efficiency1. The...

Featured Images

Recent News

April 10, 2014

Toyota Develops Engines with Improved Thermal, Fuel Efficiency

Toyota City, Japan (April 10, 2014) ― Toyota Motor Corporation aims to further increase the environmental performance of its vehicles with a series of newly-developed, highly fuel-efficient engines that achieve outstanding thermal efficiency1. The...
March 20, 2014

Consumers to Test Ultra-compact ‘i-Road’ EV in Tokyo

TORONTO, ON., (March 20, 2014) — Toyota Motor Corporation announces the start of consumer trials of the “i-Road” personal mobility vehicle in the Greater Tokyo Area. The limited trials, which aim to gauge the effectiveness of the electric vehicle in...
February 26, 2014

Toyota Canada tops Government of Canada’s list of most fuel efficient vehicles

Six TCI vehicles for 2014 model year recognized, more than any other auto manufacturer Members of the Prius family lead the way for the fourteenth straight year   Toronto, ON., (February 25, 2014) – Natural Resources Canada (NRCan) has...
January 16, 2014

Worldwide Sales of Toyota Hybrids Top 6 Million Units

Toronto, ON., (January 16, 2014) — Toyota Motor Corporation announces that cumulative global sales of its hybrid vehicles topped the 6 million unit mark as of December 31, 2013, reaching 6.072 million units1, including more than 90,000 from Canada....


Every effort has been made to ensure the product specifications, equipment, and content on this site are accurate based on information available at time of publishing. In some cases, certain changes in standard equipment or options may occur, which may not be reflected online. Toyota Canada reserves the rights to make these changes without notice or obligation.

Environnement

Il n’y a pas d’avenir pour l’industrie automobile sans la promotion des technologies environnementales. Se tenant à l’écoute des clients, Toyota comprend que seules les compagnies qui réussissent dans ce domaine seront acceptables pour la société. L’objectif de Toyota est de développer, produire et mettre en marché des technologies environnementales qui sauront plaire au marché de masse. Il n’y aura pas de «solution miracle». La clé est d’offrir le bon véhicule, au bon prix, au bon moment.
 
Toyota offre depuis des décennies des véhicules éconergétiques de qualité, y compris la meilleure sélection au monde de véhicules hybrides économiques en carburant à émissions réduites. Seuls les systèmes hybrides Toyota et Lexus offrent une solution qui permet à la fois d’obtenir des émissions plus propres, d’assurer une efficacité accrue et de développer plus de puissance qu’un véhicule classique. De plus, comme les modèles hybrides Toyota et Lexus ont un système hybride complet, ils peuvent démarrer et fonctionner en mode électrique seul. Il y a toutefois tellement plus à dire à ce sujet. Depuis la conception, la fabrication et la distribution... jusqu’à la vente, au service et à la mise au rebut en fin de vie utile... Toyota établit la norme de l’industrie à l’égard du transport et des opérations commerciales écologiquement viables. Vous trouverez ici de l’information, des images et d’autres ressources qui aideront à expliquer l’engagement de Toyota Canada envers la conversion au vert.

Article vedette

Toyota met au point des moteurs à l'efficacité thermique améliorée, donc au meilleur rendement énergétique

Toyota City, Japon (10 avril 2014) ― Toyota Motor Corporation cherche à réduire l'impact environnemental de ses véhicules en créant une série de tout nouveaux moteurs hautement éconergétiques grâce à une efficacité thermique exceptionnelle1. Les...

Images vedettes

Communiqués récents

avril 10, 2014

Toyota met au point des moteurs à l'efficacité thermique améliorée, donc au meilleur rendement énergétique

Toyota City, Japon (10 avril 2014) ― Toyota Motor Corporation cherche à réduire l'impact environnemental de ses véhicules en créant une série de tout nouveaux moteurs hautement éconergétiques grâce à une efficacité thermique exceptionnelle1. Les...
février 27, 2014

Toyota Canada domine la liste des véhicules les plus éconergétiques du gouvernement canadien

Six véhicules de TCI de l'année-modèle 2014 sont honorés, soit plus que tout autre constructeur Les membres de la famille Prius mènent le bal pour la quatorzième année d'affilée   Toronto, ONT., (26 février 2014) – Ressources naturelles...
janvier 16, 2014

Les ventes mondiales d’hybrides de Toyota dépassent 6 millions d’unités

Toronto, ON., (15 janvier 2014) — Toyota Motor Corporation a annoncé aujourd’hui que ses ventes mondiales cumulatives de véhicules hybrides au 31 décembre 2013 ont dépassé la marque des six millions d’unités, plus précisément 6,072 millions...
décembre 13, 2013

OpenRoad Lexus Richmond devient le premier établissement Lexus au Canada à obtenir la certification LEEDMD Argent

L’établissement ultra-moderne bénéficie de diverses initiatives environnementales, dont l'alimentation électrique provenant à 100 % de sources d'énergie renouvelables et l’utilisation de...


Tous les efforts ont été déployés afin de s’assurer de l’exactitude des spécifications, de l’équipement et du contenu du produit sur ce site en fonction des informations connues au moment de la publication. Dans certains cas, certains changements peuvent se produire au niveau de l’équipement de série ou des options, qui ne seraient pas reflétés en ligne. Toyota Canada se réserve le droit d’apporter ces changements sans préavis ni obligation de sa part.