Safety

Vehicle safety is a commitment Toyota and Lexus make to every vehicle, and it’s why more than 24% of Toyota and Lexus vehicles are named as 2009 Top Safety Picks by the Insurance Institute for Highway Safety (IIHS). To achieve leadership in safety, Toyota and Lexus focus on three priority areas. First, safety targets are voluntarily set to exceed regulatory requirements so that our vehicles are equipped with the latest available safety technology.

Second, Toyota invests heavily in R&D efforts to maximize vehicle safety for all occupants and to continue to create leading safety technology, including recently announced world’s first rear curtain shield airbag.

Finally, Toyota and Lexus understand that safety goes beyond just vehicle manufacturing – it also must take into account the way vehicles, people and the environment interact. At Toyota, the advancement of these Intelligent Transportation Systems, wherein vehicles can communicate with one another and with the traffic environment to ease congestion and reduce traffic accidents, is a future vision of safe roadways and a key focus of our research efforts.

All these current active and passive safety features and future transportation system developments make Toyota and Lexus vehicles even safer. For more information on Toyota's safety initiatives, please visit www.safetytoyota.com

Featured Story

TOYOTA ANNOUNCES VOLUNTARY SAFETY RECALL OF CERTAIN VEHICLES FOR SPIRAL CABLE ASSEMBLY

TORONTO, ON., (April 9, 2014) – Toyota Canada Inc., announced that it will conduct a voluntary safety recall involving approximately 360,963 Model Year 2009-2010 Corolla, Model Year 2009-2010  Matrix, Model Year 2008-2010 Highlander,...

Featured Images

Recent News

April 08, 2014

TOYOTA ANNOUNCES VOLUNTARY SAFETY RECALL OF CERTAIN VEHICLES FOR SPIRAL CABLE ASSEMBLY

TORONTO, ON., (April 9, 2014) – Toyota Canada Inc., announced that it will conduct a voluntary safety recall involving approximately 360,963 Model Year 2009-2010 Corolla, Model Year 2009-2010  Matrix, Model Year 2008-2010 Highlander,...
April 08, 2014

TOYOTA ANNOUNCES SAFETY RECALL OF CERTAIN YARIS AND SCION xD VEHICLES

TORONTO, ON., (April 9, 2014) – Toyota Canada Inc., announced that it will conduct a safety recall involving approximately 152,438 vehicles consisting of certain Model Year 2006-2010 Yaris Hatchback vehicles; certain Model Year 2007-2010 Yaris...
April 04, 2014

Toyota Camry Achieves 5-Star, Tundra CrewMax 4-Star Overall Rating in NHTSA Crash Test

TORONTO, ON., (April 4, 2014) – The National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA) recently bestowed high ratings on a pair of Toyota staples.   The 2014 Camry, built after Dec. 13, 2013, earned a 5-star overall rating, the highest...
March 27, 2014

TOYOTA ANNOUNCES VOLUNTARY SAFETY RECALL

TORONTO, ON., (March 27, 2014) – Toyota Canada Inc., (TCI) announced that it will conduct a voluntary safety recall of approximately 2,065 Model Year 2013 Highlander vehicles.   In the involved Toyota Highlander vehicles, the second row...


Every effort has been made to ensure the product specifications, equipment, and content on this site are accurate based on information available at time of publishing. In some cases, certain changes in standard equipment or options may occur, which may not be reflected online. Toyota Canada reserves the rights to make these changes without notice or obligation.

Sécurité

La sécurité du véhicule est un engagement que prennent Toyota et Lexus envers chaque véhicule et c’est pourquoi plus de 24% des véhicules Toyota et Lexus ont été nommés «premiers choix en matière de sécurité» 2009 par l’Insurance Institute for Highway Safety (IIHS). Pour atteindre ce leadership à l’égard de la sécurité, Toyota et Lexus se concentrent sur trois aspects prioritaires. En premier lieu, les objectifs de sécurité sont volontairement établis de manière à dépasser les exigences réglementaires, de sorte que nos véhicules sont équipés de la plus récente technologie de sécurité disponible.
 
Deuxièmement, Toyota investit intensivement dans des efforts de recherche et de développement destinés à maximiser la sécurité des véhicules pour tous les occupants et à continuer à créer une technologie de sécurité de pointe, y compris le premier coussin gonflable en rideau arrière au monde, tel qu’on l’a annoncé récemment.
 
Finalement, Toyota et Lexus comprennent que la sécurité dépasse la simple fabrication du véhicule– elle doit également prendre en compte la manière dont les véhicules, les gens et l’environnement entrent en interaction. Chez Toyota, le perfectionnement de Systèmes de transport intelligents, grâce auxquels les véhicules peuvent communiquer les uns avec les autres et avec l’environnement routier afin de réduire l’engorgement et les accidents de circulation, s’insère dans une vision de routes sécuritaires pour l’avenir et constitue une priorité dans nos efforts de recherche.
 
Toutes ces caractéristiques de sécurité actives et passives actuelles et tous ces futurs développements des systèmes de transport rendent les véhicules Toyota et Lexus encore plus sécuritaires.

Article vedette

TOYOTA ANNONCE LE RAPPEL DE SÉCURITÉ VOLONTAIRE DE CERTAINS VÉHICULES TOUCHANT L'ASSEMBLAGE DE CÂBLE SPIRALÉ

TORONTO, ONT., (le 9 avril 2014) – Toyota Canada Inc. a annoncé qu'elle entreprendra un rappel de sécurité volontaire touchant environ 360 963 véhicules, notamment des modèles Corolla 2009 et 2010, ...

Images vedettes

Communiqués récents

avril 09, 2014

TOYOTA ANNONCE LE RAPPEL DE SÉCURITÉ VOLONTAIRE DE CERTAINS VÉHICULES TOUCHANT L'ASSEMBLAGE DE CÂBLE SPIRALÉ

TORONTO, ONT., (le 9 avril 2014) – Toyota Canada Inc. a annoncé qu'elle entreprendra un rappel de sécurité volontaire touchant environ 360 963 véhicules, notamment des modèles Corolla 2009 et 2010, ...
avril 07, 2014

Notes générales 5 étoiles pour la Toyota Camry et 4 étoiles pour le Tundra CrewMax aux essais de collisions de la NHTSA

Notes générales 5 étoiles pour la Toyota Camry et 4 étoiles pour le Tundra CrewMax aux essais de collisions de la NHTSA   TORONTO, ON., (4 avril 2014) – La National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA) a récemment donné d’excellentes...
mars 27, 2014

TOYOTA ANNONCE UN RAPPEL DE SÉCURITÉ VOLONTAIRE

TORONTO, ONT.,(le 27 mars 2014) – Toyota Canada Inc., (TCI) a annoncé qu’elle va procéder au rappel de sécurité volontaire d’environ 2065 véhicules Highlander d’année-modèle...
mars 27, 2014

TOYOTA ANNONCE UN RAPPEL DE SÉCURITÉ VOLONTAIRE

TORONTO, ONT. (le 27 mars 2014) – Toyota Canada Inc. (TCI) a annoncé qu’elle procédera à un rappel de sécurité volontaire touchant environ 681 berlines Avalon 2003 et 2004.   Sur les véhicules Toyota Avalon concernés, certains circuits à...


Tous les efforts ont été déployés afin de s’assurer de l’exactitude des spécifications, de l’équipement et du contenu du produit sur ce site en fonction des informations connues au moment de la publication. Dans certains cas, certains changements peuvent se produire au niveau de l’équipement de série ou des options, qui ne seraient pas reflétés en ligne. Toyota Canada se réserve le droit d’apporter ces changements sans préavis ni obligation de sa part.